23 May 2021: The Summer of Butter

Share:

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on whatsapp
Share on email


On this week’s show: Butter is a cool shade stunner

  • Data Drop
  • News
    • Butter breaks all the records
    • BTS sweeps BBMAs
    • Muster 2021 announced
  • Next Week
  • Last Word: Just keep streaming

How to Support India Right Now (Conde Nast Traveler)

Anti-Asian Violence Resources

Data Drop

BT21 ORIGINAL STORY EP.08 – WANTED: Who ate up CRUNCHY SQUAD? (YouTube)

EP.3 “Jin’s Rhythm Game” Learning the Complex Vowels – Learn! KOREAN with TinyTAN (Weverse)

(귀여움주의) TinyTAN과 함께 하는 한글 모음 체조 | Learn! KOREAN with TinyTAN (YouTube)

Don’t forget to study Hangeul with Bora this week! Let’s study together! | Study with BORA (YouTube)

Listening to “Ma City” (Weverse Magazine)

[NoW] Griselda Records is the most influential hip hop group right now (Weverse Magazine)

Chart Links

New BangtanTV Videos

BTS (방탄소년단) 2021 MUSTER SOWOOZOO Announcement (YouTube)

[EPISODE] BTS (방탄소년단) ‘Butter’ MV Shooting Sketch (YouTube)

BTS (방탄소년단) ‘Butter’ @ Billboard Music Awards (YouTube)

New VLIVE Videos

Butter Butter Bubutter🧈 (VLIVE)

Etc

CASETiFY and BTS Announce a New Collection of Dynamite-Inspired Accessories (KPVI)

BTSxCasetify Dynamite Waitlist Signup

Articles

BTS And The Othering Of Non-English Music (The Oxford Student)

How BTS Helped Me Embrace My Identity as an Asian American Dancer (Teen Vogue)

A New York City tech conference confused BTS fans, and then won them over, by sharing the same name as a virtual concert (Business Insider)

BTS’ Most Generous Moments: From Million-Dollar Donations to Sharing Acts of Kindness (People)

News

Butter

Chic – Good Times (1978) (YouTube)

The Sugarhill Gang – Rapper’s Delight (Official Video) (YouTube)

Queen – Another One Bites the Dust (Official Video) (YouTube)

Summer 2021 Will Be The Summer of Butter (Esquire)

BTS (방탄소년단) Global Press Conference ‘Butter’ (+ENG/JPN) (YouTube)

BTS Drops Hot New Summer Song ‘Butter’ and Breaks YouTube Premiere Records — Watch! (ET News)

BTS’ ‘Butter’ earns the pop icons another #1 record (YouTube)

BTS breaks own YouTube 24-hour record with new English song Butter (CNET)

Spotify listeners slather themselves in BTS’s ‘Butter,’ breaking single day streaming records (Mashable)

Can People Finally Stop Asking Why BTS Is So Popular Now? (Refinery29)

ARMY Documentary Team running list of Butter promo interviews (Twitter)

Rolling Stone digital covers released this week:

BTS (방탄소년단) ‘Butter’ @ Billboard Music Awards (YouTube)

BTS’s “Break The Silence: The Movie” Wins Best Music Documentary At 2021 MTV Movie & TV Awards (Soompi)

[NOTICE] BTS 2021 MUSTER SOWOOZOO Announcement (Weverse)

Next Week

24 May, Mon: MOTS ON:E Concept Photobook released

24 May, Mon: BBC One’s The One Show interview, 2PM EDT (7PM BST; 25 May, 3AM KST)

24 May, Mon: Butter Global Listening Party, Spotify, 3PM EDT (25 May, 5AM KST)

25 May, Tues: Butter Global Listening Party, Spotify, 5PM EDT (26 May, 6AM KST)

25 May, Tues: 2021 Muster Sowoozoo ticket sales start, Weverse, 11PM EDT (26 May, 12PM KST)

25 May, Tues: A Late Show with Stephen Colbert appearance, 11:35PM EDT (26 May, 12:25PM KST)

26 May, Wed: BTSxMcDonald’s meal on sale in US

26 May, Wed: BTSxMcDonald’s CF reveal

26 May, Wed: Butter Global Listening Party, Spotify, 7PM EDT (27 May, 8AM KST)

26 May, Wed: BTSxMcDonald’s merch pre-order starts, Weverse, 7PM KST (27 May, 8AM KST)

27 May, Thurs: Festa D-Day Calendar release

27 May, Thurs: Friends: The Reunion available for streaming (includes BTS appearance), HBO Max

27 May, Thurs: iHeartRadio Music Awards (no confirmed appearance), FOX, 8PM EDT (28 May, 9AM KST)

27 May, Thurs: Butter Global Listening Party, Spotify, 9PM EDT (28 May, 10AM KST)

28 May, Fri: Good Morning America, Summer Concert Series, ABC, show starts 7AM EDT (8PM KST)

28 May, Fri: BTSxMcDonald’s Lunch Party #1

29 May, Sat: BTS Pop-Up opens in Metro Manila

29 May, Sat: Most Requested Live Ask Anything Chat release

Last Word

Just keep streaming

Where You Can Find BTS This Week

Subscribe for free at:

Spotify ~ SoundCloud ~ Apple Podcasts ~ Google Podcasts
Audible ~ Stitcher ~ Deezer ~ RadioPublic ~ Gaana ~ RSS

BTS This Week website

BTS This Week Twitter

BTS This Week Instagram

BTS This Week Facebook page

BTS This Week Swag Shop

BTS Mama Bear – Twitter

BTS Mama Bear – YouTube

BTS Mama Bear – TikTok

BTS This Week – Stationhead

Scroll to Top